Plastic Free

  For Immediate Release: June 30, 2022 Contact: Preston Brown, (303) 877-0880, preston@tirn.net Olema, Calif. (June 30, 2022) – Following the second phase of creek restoration at the former San Geronimo Golf Course, the Salmon Protection And Watershed Network (SPAWN) has completed the Roy’s Riffles Restoration Project. This project marks...

For Immediate Release: June 27, 2022 Contacts: Gail Seymour, Board Secretary, Turtle Island Restoration Network, (707) 320-8083, gyseymour@gmail.com Turtle Island Restoration Network’s Board Issues Statement on Supreme Court’s Decision to Overturn Roe v. Wade OLEMA, CA — The Supreme Court’s Decision to overturn Roe v. Wade is an affront...

For Immediate Release: May 16, 2022 Contacts: Emily Jeffers, (408) 348-6958, ejeffers@biologicaldiversity.org, Center for Biological Diversity Scott Artis, (925) 550-9208, sartis@seaturtles.org, Turtle Island Restoration Network Biden Administration Required to Release Long-Overdue Population Reports for Manatees, Sea Otters and Walruses WASHINGTON— In response to a lawsuit filed by the Center for...

  For Immediate Release: May 16, 2022 Contact: Scott Webb, (707) 921-8211, swebb@tirn.net, Turtle Island Restoration Network Preston Brown, (303) 877-0880, preston@tirn.net, Turtle Island Restoration Network Peter J. Broderick, (503) 283-5474 x421, pbroderick@biologicaldiversity.org, Center for Biological Diversity Marin County Poised to Adopt Overdue Stream Conservation Ordinance FOREST KNOLLS, CA- A 15-year court...