Masonry

For Immediate Release, April 20, 2021   Contact: Todd Steiner, Turtle Island Restoration Network, (415) 488-7652, tsteiner@seaturtles.org Catherine Kilduff, Center for Biological Diversity, (530) 304-7258, ckilduff@biologicaldiversity.org Luhui Isha, Wishtoyo Foundation, (805) 729-7692, luhuiisha@wishtoyo.org Biden Administration Protects Endangered Pacific Humpback Whale Habitat Final Rule Designates 116,098 Square Nautical Miles as Critical Habitat SAN FRANCISCO—The...

If you’ve visited SPAWN’s native plant nursery it’s going to look a lot different when we are able to welcome visitors again—pandemic permitting. Over the past year our volunteers, staff and intern crew have been making upgrades to the nursery to support our expanding operations!...

For Immediate Release, April 19, 2021 Contacts: Todd Steiner, Turtle Island Restoration Network, tsteiner@seaturtles.org  Jack Gescheidt, The TreeSpirit Project, jack@treespiritproject.comDiane Gentile, Save Point Reyes National Seashore, diane@aquscommunity.com   California Considers Expanding Ranching in National Seashore SAN FRANCISCO—The California Coastal Commission rescheduled its vote on a controversial plan that would expand and...

For Immediate Release, April 19, 2021 Contacts: Love Sanchez or Melissa Zamora, IPCB, IndigenousPeopleCoastalBend@gmail.comKimber De Salvo Anderson, Turtle Island Restoration Network, kanderson@seaturtles.org Fenceline Watch, Fencelinewatch@gmail.com  Facebook Live Webinar on Harmful Texas Oil Exploitation Projects April 20 Indigenous People and Allies Exploring Community Impacts & Solutions CORPUS CHRISTI & GALVESTON, Texas —...

For Immediate Release, April 14, 2021 Contact: Mariano Castro, Turtle Island Restoration Network, mcastro@seaturtles.org  Turtle Island Restoration Network to Help Expand Cocos Island National Park  SAN FRANCISCO, Calif. — Turtle Island Restoration Network (TIRN) has been invited by Costa Rica’s National Minister for Energy and the Environment to participate...

For Immediate Release, April 13, 2021 Contact: Joanie Steinhaus, joanie@seaturtles.org, 512-417-7741 Galveston Beach Cleaning Lawsuit Dismissed GALVESTON, Texas — The Texas Court of Appeals determined there was no merit to claims made by a beach-cleaning company in Galveston that Turtle Island Restoration Network (TIRN) defamed the company when it...

For Immediate Release, April 9, 2021 Contacts: Todd Steiner, SPAWN, (415) 488-7652, tsteiner@seaturtles.org Peter J. Broderick, Center for Biological Diversity, (503) 283-5474 ext. 421, pbroderick@biologicaldiversity.org  Court Rules Marin County’s Protections for Endangered Coho Salmon Inadequate SAN RAFAEL, Calif.— The Marin County Superior Court today ruled that the county in Northern...

For Immediate Release, April 6, 2021 Contacts: Todd Steiner, Turtle Island Restoration Network, tsteiner@tirn.net, (415) 488-7652Chris Eaton, Earthjustice, ceaton@earthjustice.org, (206) 508-7471Jaclyn Lopez, Center for Biological Diversity, jlopez@biologicaldiversity.org, (727) 490-9190Jake Bleich, Defenders of Wildlife, jbleich@defenders.org, (510) 882-1592 Groups Sue to Prevent Imperiled Sea Turtles From Drowning in Fishing Nets Government must...