Large Image

For Immediate Release, April 20, 2021   Contact: Todd Steiner, Turtle Island Restoration Network, (415) 488-7652, tsteiner@seaturtles.org Catherine Kilduff, Center for Biological Diversity, (530) 304-7258, ckilduff@biologicaldiversity.org Luhui Isha, Wishtoyo Foundation, (805) 729-7692, luhuiisha@wishtoyo.org Biden Administration Protects Endangered Pacific Humpback Whale Habitat Final Rule Designates 116,098 Square Nautical Miles as Critical Habitat SAN FRANCISCO—The...

For Immediate Release, April 19, 2021 Contacts: Todd Steiner, Turtle Island Restoration Network, tsteiner@seaturtles.org  Jack Gescheidt, The TreeSpirit Project, jack@treespiritproject.comDiane Gentile, Save Point Reyes National Seashore, diane@aquscommunity.com   California Considers Expanding Ranching in National Seashore SAN FRANCISCO—The California Coastal Commission rescheduled its vote on a controversial plan that would expand and...

For Immediate Release, April 19, 2021 Contacts: Love Sanchez or Melissa Zamora, IPCB, IndigenousPeopleCoastalBend@gmail.comKimber De Salvo Anderson, Turtle Island Restoration Network, kanderson@seaturtles.org Fenceline Watch, Fencelinewatch@gmail.com  Facebook Live Webinar on Harmful Texas Oil Exploitation Projects April 20 Indigenous People and Allies Exploring Community Impacts & Solutions CORPUS CHRISTI & GALVESTON, Texas —...

Turtle Island Restoration Network (TIRN) joined a coalition of local, regional, and national environmental and community groups in urging for action to stop deepwater port terminals proposed throughout the Gulf of Mexico, off the Texas and Louisiana coasts. TIRN was just one of over 25...

For Immediate Release, April 14, 2021 Contact: Mariano Castro, Turtle Island Restoration Network, mcastro@seaturtles.org  Turtle Island Restoration Network to Help Expand Cocos Island National Park  SAN FRANCISCO, Calif. — Turtle Island Restoration Network (TIRN) has been invited by Costa Rica’s National Minister for Energy and the Environment to participate...